An old and heritage building incorporating Art Deco design, the Penang Masonic Temple was established in the 1920s by The Royal Prince of Wales Lodge No. 1555, United Grand Lodge of England, and Lodge Scotia No. 1003, Grand Lodge of Scotland, for the purpose of a meeting place for its members.
Constructed in the year 1924, the Penang Masonic Temple is both a heritage and historic Masonic building. The temple, located at 136 Jalan Utama (Western Road), Georgetown, was built as the centralized building for the four Freemason groups to meet at that time. It was built by both the Lodge Scotia and The Royal Prince of Wales Lodge. The building today is still used by the founding lodges for their meetings and is also utilised by 7 other Masonic bodies of either English or Scottish jurisdiction, which pay rent for its use.