The Loh Clan Association building is located along Logan Road, opposite the Loh Guah Lye Specialist Centre. It houses a restaurant named Tianyi Restaurant with a banquet hall normally used for weddings.
Located right at the top of Penang Hill’s Strawberry Hill, this British style restaurant serves English food with its pleasant hilltop surroundings.
For more info on the restaurant, please refer HERE.
Located at Armenian Street and at the heart of heritage zone, Edelweiss Cafe is the first and only Swiss Restaurant in George Town, Penang serving both European and local cuisine. The small interior of the cafe also features various antique furniture and vintage artifacts, with a heritage ambiance. For more info, please visit its website; http://www.edelweisscafe.com/.
Gem Restaurant of Fine Indian Cuisine building with a painted wall at Bishop Street, Penang.
Suffolk House refers to two early residences built on the same site located some four miles west of George Town, Penang, on the banks of the Air Itam River (Black Water River). The earliest of the two buildings is notable for serving as the residence of Francis Light, the founder of the British settlement on the Prince of Wales Island, commonly known as Penang Island. Following Light’s death in 1794, and with Penang becoming the fourth presidency of India in 1805, a newer Suffolk House replaced the original house, assuming multiple roles and was later neglected before its current restoration.
The mansion and the estate it was built on, the Suffolk Estate, is presumably named after Suffolk county in England. Light was born in Dallinghoo, Suffolk in East Anglia.